top of page

Private Lessons

We are fortunate to be able to offer our students private lessons. Each faculty member is vetted and approved by the Cobb County Schools and most are performers in local orchestras and chamber groups. This program is designed to assist students one-on-one with a specialist on his/her instrument. It is a convenient way for students to get extra help because many teachers schedule lessons during band class or after school. Private study is strongly recommended for each student, however, it is not required. Private lessons may help a student progress twice as fast as group instruction and may help the student better prepare for participation in concert band activities, region band auditions, and solo-ensemble contest. If you are interested in studying privately, see your director as soon as possible

Flute

Jamie Pamplinjamie.m.pamplin@gmail.com

 

Tisa Schuurmant_schuurman@bellsouth.net

 

Anne Gordon:  The Marietta Flute Studio anne@mariettaflutestudio.com

 

Anna Hobgood:  All Things Flute

www.allthingsflute.com

 

Nancy Collier:  Freelance Musician (Flute and Bassoon) bassoonflute@gmail.com 770.997.0046

2

Oboe

Emily Gumbyemily.gunby97@gmail.com

 

Brandon Nixthereedowl@gmail.com

 

Mandy Dunaway:  Freelance ATL Oboist mandyleedunaway@gmail.com

 

Elizabeth Koch-Tiscione:  Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Principal Oboe elizabethmkoch@gmail.com

3

Bassoon

Mandy Dunaway:  Freelance ATL Oboist mandyleedunaway@gmail.com

 

Warren Stokes:  Freelance ATL Bassoonists bassoonlessons@yahoo.com 404.849.6425

 

Samuel Songsamuelsong18@gmail.com

 

Nancy Collierflutebassoon@aol.com

4

Clarinet

Bora Moonbora.moon@hotmail.com

 

Mikhail Boguslavskly:  Educator/Clarinet Teacher mikhail.Boguslavskly@hies.org

 

Susan Broughlsubrough@gmail.com

 

Jacques Bellquest4jacques@yahoo.com

 

Michelle Rickard:  Retired Band Director, Clarinetist in Military Bands

770.403.7808

5

Saxophone

Gary Paulo:  Freelance ATL Saxophonist gpaulo.saxophone@yahoo.com

 

Bob Cowles:  bob-cowles@comcast.net

 

Jacques Bellquest4jacques@yahoo.com

 

Brandyn Taylor:  Georgia Stat Univ. Professor of Saxophone taylor.brandyn@gmail.com 678.644.6752

 

John Jeffres:  Dodgen Middle School Director of Bands johnjeffres@gmail.com 404.333.8785

 

Bob Haley:  Saxophone Teacher 678.557.2001

6

Trumpet 

Andrew Clarkaclark4229@gmail.com

 

Sommer Lemcoesommer@lemcoe.com

 

Ryan Moser:  Trumpet, Columbus Symphony/KSU Artist in Residence moser.ryan@gmail.com

 

Sommer Lemcoesommer@lemcoe.com

 

Jalen Dobsonjalenatl@gmail.com

 

Isaiah Bellisaiahbellmusic@gmail.com

 

Dr. Erin Weir:  Freelance ATL Trumpet 470.776.9292

 

Mark Maliniak:  Atlanta Symphony Orchestra mmtrpt@hotmail.com

216.570.6594

 

Dr. Doug Lindsay:  KSU Professor of Trumpet doug.trumpeter@gmail.com

 

Dr. Chuck Jackson:  Retired Band Director, Cobb County cjack169@kennesaw.edu

7

French Horn

Dr. Anthony Bernardanthony.bernard@cobbk12.org

 

Jaclyn Rainey:  Atlanta Symphony Orchestra jaclyn.rainey@gmail.com

502-645-3278

 

Achim Reus:  Radio Symphony Orchestra French Hornist richw1023@gmail.com https://www.dashornstudio.com/

 

Richard Williams:  Freelance ATL French Hornist/Educator richw1023@gmail.com 423-779-6990

 

Eric Hawkinsericchawk@gmail.com

 

Lawton Willinghamlawton.willingham@cobbk12.org

8

Trombone

Garrett Coscoluellagarrettcoscolluela@gmail.com

 

Dr. J.D. Handshoejhandsho@kennesaw.edu

 

Hollie Lawing:  Freelance ATL Trombonist/Educator hollielawing@gmail.com

 

Robb Smith:  Freelance ATL Trombonist www.caremusic.com/lessons

9

Euphonium

Corey Sherman: Freelance ATL Tubist/Educator corey.sherman1@gmail.com

 

Emma Woodemwood6@yahoo.com

 

Jason Casanova:  Freelance Euphonium casanova.jason@gmail.com

 

Adam Frey:  Freelance Euphonium adam@euphonium.com 770.241.9119

 

Patrick Wright:  Freelance Educator (& Piano Lessons) patrick.wright01@gmail.com

10

Tuba

 

Corey Sherman:  Freelance ATL Tubist/Educator corey.sherman1@gmail.com

 

Samuel Song:  samuelsong18@gmail.com      

 

Steven Bomtempi:  Atlanta Tuba Studio steven@atlantatubastudio.com 404.317.0217

 

Bill Pritchard:  Freelance ATL Tubist williampaulpritchard@yahoo.com 404.234.5139

 

Eric Bubacz:  Artist Affiliate of Tuba and Euphonium - Georgia State University and Faculty Artist & Brass Coordinator - Sewanee Summer Music Festival  bubatuba71@aol.com

11

Percussion

Colin Brewerbrewer.colin@gmail.com

 

Tyler Roquemoreroquemorepercussion@gmail.com

 

Paula Williams:  Pope HS Director of Percussion kindred65@mac.com

 

Lauren Segars:  Pope Percussion Staff segarslauren@gmail.com

Get in Touch

This is a Paragraph. Click on "Edit Text" or double click on the text box to start editing the content.

bottom of page